The Company has appointed a corporate Trustee, Diageo Ireland Pension Trustee Company Limited, as the Trustee of the Scheme. The Directors of that Company are responsible for ensuring that the Scheme is run correctly in accordance with its Rules

The board is made up of seven Trustee Directors. Four Trustee Directors are employees and three are pensioner members.

The Trustee has access to appropriate training on their duties and responsibilities. The Trustee Directors take their responsibilities very seriously and undertake training to familiarise themselves with the requirements of their role and keep abreast of new developments.

The Trustee Directors meet regularly throughout the year.The current Trustee Directors are

Mr C D Coase   (Chairman)
Mr P Armstrong
Ms N Donohoe
Mr K Gowing
Mr J Hyland
Mr A T Maher
Mr C Smith